UML wins in Baraha municipality

Itahari, July 6: CPN-UML’s candidates Nilam Khanal and Kamala Magar registered victory to win the posts of mayor and deputy mayor of Baraha municipality in Sunsari district, respectively. Khanal secured 14,609 votes to become the mayor while Magar obtained 14,446 votes. Khanal’s closest contender Baburam Bista of Nepali Congress gathered 11,489 votes while Magar’s arch-rival Purja Kumari Dhami of Nepali Congress got 13,359. Meanwhile, CPN-UML emerged victorious in both mayor and deputy mayor of Patharisanischare municipality in Morang. According to the vote count result published this evening, Dilip Kumar Rai of UML registered a win as mayor with 9,087 votes against 7,224 of NC’s Ganesh Kumar Khadka. Likewise, Yamuna Bista of UML emerged victorious to the post of deputy mayor with 9,926 votes against 7,344 of NC’s Premala Rai. RSS

प्रतिक्रिया दिनुहोस्
Designed by osnepal inc